No Words

I ran the Boston Marathon. I RAN THE BOSTON MARATHON.

Proof:

It was a long and winding road filled with doubt and puke and cheers and exhilaration and – oh my gosh – I FINISHED!

And for every single Sharpie-drawn poster, divinely drawn Children’s smile, and beer-fueled college-kid yahoo, I say, simply, thank you. Because, really, there are no words that have been invented yet to describe my bottomless gratitude for a teammate who would not let me run alone, a patient partner whose personal fortitude carried me over Heartbreak Hill and beyond, a sister that I literally leaned on for the last 6 miles, and family and friends from all over the country that never let me forget that I could do it.

And I did. Yea, me! Yea, Jayla! Yea, Miles for Miracles. Long live Marathon Monday. 

More to come …

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “No Words

  1. WOW… congratulations! I know it sounds weird when a friend tells you this but… I’m SO proud, amazed and inspired by you! I got so teary eyed when I saw the pics last night… yey kerry!!

  2. Colleen

    you rock my world sissy. and you rock it hard!

  3. We never doubted you for a single second!

  4. Terri

    A big huge congratulations! Relish in this great sense of accomplishment.

  5. Erin

    YAY! Congratulations!!!

Leave a comment